top of page

Dr.Nazree-Shadows Of Life


These collections of poetry were simple incredible. You could feel the growth and memorizing lines as they gained depth with every poem. You feel the passion and emotional background put into the poems. They aren't just words but stories that compel you to feel her the pain in the voice. I would like thank Dr.Nazree herself for sending me her book to review, I loved every poem and every piece was taken to heart. A few of my favourites included: HEARTACHE I see the shadow of a frail lily Obscured behind your tender eyes Just before you turn them Away from my inquisitive gaze Without answering the question That remains unspoken in our midst. And I cannot help But wonder How much longer You will continue to pretend That your feelings for me Faded the day I chose another. RELAPSE I sit huddled With this terrifying silence That crushes me Behind closed doors. Like ocean waves They rush in and wreck me Dark and deadly Across ominous shores. The shattered glass fragments Shine beautifully and terribly Weeping trickles of blood Onto the floors. And I finally know What they mean by relapse As the voices lead me to a razor On all fours. STIGMA Maybe if I stand Close enough To the fireplace I can burn In something Besides this Searing shame. Yours truly, ​BiblioBeautyBooks

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page