top of page

Jacqueline Silvester-Wunderkids Part1: Wildwood Academy


5/5

5-year-old Nikka is invited to attend Wildwood Academy, a prestigious but secret boarding school for talented youth located deep in the Californian mountains. Once there, Nikka quickly falls in love with her bizarre classes, the jaw-dropping scenery and… two very different boys. However, Wildwood Academy has a dark and twisted secret, one that could cost Nikka the one thing she had never imagined she could lose, the one thing that money can’t buy. It is this very thing that Wildwood Academy was created to steal. Nikka can stay and lose everything, or she can risk death and run. ​ I would like to start off with saying I could not put this book down. Jacqueline Silvester is my new favourite author by far, I was captivated with every word and stunned with every chapter. This book turned coming of age to investigation super quick and I could not be more pleased with how it ended. Of course, I was not expecting the ending and I NEED to read Part 2 when it comes out but yes, by far my new favourite read. For a short run-down for those who are interested in reading Wunderkids, I leave you with a quote from the book that has been stuck in my head. "Run Nikka and take loved ones with you." Nikka's character was so vibrantly talented and full of wisdom. I could not wrap my head around how well-written this character was played out to be. I could imagine everything about her and I instantly wanted to befriend the girl beyond the pages. Wunderkids fits into so many genres: mystery, thriller and romance, action, adventure and drama. I still cannot put into words how much I loved this book. I cannot wait for part 2! I rate this book 5/5!

Yours truly,

BiblioBeautyBooks

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page