top of page

Michael Tavon- God is a Woman

4/5

"But she made me feel alive. That night, I would have climbed a mountain with her. Her energy was infectious."

Depressed, stressed and mainly unimpressed, Price Jones sits sulking in his own failure.

This authors worst nightmare, not selling his books, came true.

All hope and happiness is lost, or so Price thought. Then he met the woman population.

As Price's childhood was full of abuse from his father and his mother constantly turning to addiction, his life is anything but a fairytale.

As Price finds himself falling in and out of love and relationships, his loyalty to himself is the only safe place he has left.

Read Michael Tavon's God is a Woman and find out the real reason behind Price's miserable life.

God is a Woman is love, hardship and finding yourself.

I found myself laughing, tearing up and connecting to the main character a lot thought the novel.

The power of love is strong and will find you in your darkest of times.

"I always believed a woman could rule the world and it was nice to finally meet one who believed it too."

As I read, I wish more would have been discussed about his past. As he is sexually and physically abused by his mother's boyfriend, Price forgave him after a 'I'm sorry' was exchanged. I found this very unrealistic and wish more research about the after effects of sexual/physical abuse would be looked into.

Also, I wish the main character would have been more sympathetic when his mother died. Price praises woman throughout the novel yet when his mother dies of an overdose it is discussed in the chapter a few times when everyone finds out...and that's it. I just wish it would have felt more real to me.

There was some great comic relief after some intense dialogue and situations which released my mind more to get involved with the novel.

I truly believe the novel would have been a 5 for me if the key characters were more elaborated on and we learned more about Prices' ex-girlfriend earlier in the novel.

The ending had me in tears and I was pleased with how everything came together.

Thank you to Michael Tavon for sending me a copy to read.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page