top of page

M.C. Frank- No Plain Rebel


5/5 review

“Wish you were back in the Box now, don’t you?”

What if everything you've ever know was a lie and everyone you ever met was made for a reason?

With Felix and Astra hot on the trails of adventure, many memories come to surface that teach them both what they have missed all their lives. Growing up in extremely different circumstances, both realize their purpose for life but both are not quite the same.

As the clock has to be built, Felix is against time to find the aid in which he needs to save the world. With time running out, Felix and Astra find different alternatives for their lives, but are they making the right choice?

Timing is everything but what if time could change everything?

I have seemed to have fallen in love with the unique trilogy of No Ordinary Star.

Part two, No Plain Rebel is a continuation of the first book and an even better description of the lies told to those who reside in One World.

As the shack becomes a sanctuary for the unlikely duo, both find themselves in the peak of their exitance. Finding themselves through the most honoring of circumstances, survival.

The raw emotion between Felix and Astra gives the reader the love and passion towards the characters. I love the swap of perspective with "match girl" and "tin solider" as it gives the read a sense of humor and realism to the characters who must depend on the stranger they met prior to their confusion of the world they live in.

I loved finding out more about the history behind the characters and how they came to be who they are.

He’s a product of love, Astra thinks. He’s also the product of a crime, just like her.

I also love the voices given to each character. Felix and Astra each have their own distinctive voice and carry through as if they were alone. The best part, they build off each other's experiences and grow together as not only a team but survivors of their own kind.

I loved this second part, it kept me intrigued and I love the development of the book. Fast paced and captivating. I loved being reintroduced to characters from the previous book that you thought you wouldn’t hear of again and introduced to new groups and challenges.

This book defiantly does not disappoint and I could not put it down.

I ship #fetra as my new favorite dynamic duo.

Thank you to M.C. Frank for sending me a copy for an honest review.

I can't wait to read the next installment.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page