top of page

"This is no ordinary interview" we sit down with M.C.Frank, author of No Ordinary Star


Tell us a little about yourself? Perhaps something not many people know?

I'm a self published author of scifi young adult and contemporary new adult novels. I'm also a physicist.

When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

I've wanted to write since I could hold a pen, so when I was about six.

What does your family think of your writing?

I come from a long line of writers and poets, so they are very happy and proud of me! My dad was the first person to teach me about writing, and still is my inspiration. They are the first people who read my books, my articles, everything I write. They are so supportive, and I am beyond blessed to have them.

How many books have you written? Which is your favourite?

I have written a lot of books, but so far only half of them are published or available for purchase. My favorite is No Plain Rebel (out of all the published ones), but my Robin Hood WIP is a close second.

What do you think makes a good story?

Giving the reader something to think about, and leaving them with a sense of hope in the end.

If you could tell your younger writing self anything, what would it be?

Be more confident in yourself, you can do this.

How many hours do you write a day?

I can sit down and write for five, six hours, and forget to sleep or eat. Unfortunately this doesn't happen as often as I'd like, because of other obligations.

If you could spend time with a character from your book, who would it be and what would you do?

It would probably be Astra, and we'd spend the day in a library somewhere, surrounded by and talking about books.

Are you writing a new book?

I am writing a Robin Hood novel, which I hope to publish in 2018, if all goes well.

@mcfrank_author - INSTAGRAM

@mcfrank_author- TWITTER

MC Frank- FACEBOOK

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page