top of page

Unraveled by Helen Hardt


5/5

“This is the last memory she’ll ever have of this horrible place. I promise you. Your last memory will be a lot nicer.”

If you haven’t read the Helen Hardt Steel Brother saga -here is a little back story.

The Steel Brothers, Talon, Jonah and Ryan, have their lives turned upside within this 9 book saga by Helen Hardt.

A family torn apart from kidnap leads to so many family secrets coming into play for the lives of The Steel Brothers.

Talon was kidnapped and raped by three men while he was younger and ever since it has not only traumatized him but it has broken his family to pieces.

Jonah, affected by his younger brothers past, finds love with Talon therapists but is tormented by a threat comprised of a web of lies.

Ryan, in love with a detective finds himself in a race against time to save not only his girl but also his life. From rape, human trafficking, illegal businesses, love drugs and sex, all the brothers find love in the twisting circumstances. The Steel Brothers saga is something you won’t want to miss. This romance author hit this right on the head and is my favourite romance author now by far.

In this 9 book saga, you follow the romance and thriller that is the Steel Brothers, with more mysteries unraveling with every chapter, you will get lost in the lives of these men and how it ends will blow your mind.

This review will be talking about the last book of the saga, Unraveled by Helen Hardt, that I was sent by the author for an honest review.

“Everything those monsters did to you had once been done to them.”

This book was a duel perspective between Ryan and Ruby, a Steel brother and his lovely detective girlfriend. I loved the how real the books perspective was and you felt as if you were watching the characters before your eyes.

I loved how ‘Unraveled’ tied in EVERYTHING from the other books so I didn’t feel like I was missing out with any of the story. I could picture this saga as a movie and would love to see how far this would go because it was honestly such a great ending to the saga. I also enjoyed how much detail was put into the concept of confiding in each other during the hardest moments as each brother went through a lot throughout the saga but I felt as if the romance really hit home with me. The romance aspect of the book was spot on and really gave me chills as I loved what each character was going through to the point where I felt as if I was watching close friends and I just wanted to reach out and comfort them.

“Unfortunately, something never end, daughter. Even when you want them to.”

This saga also had a lot of mystery and thriller aspects to it as I was left with wanting more and gasping as I turned each page. My skin had goosebumps but the end of each book and I really wanted to know what happened next. After reading ‘Unraveled’ my life feels complete now. Thank you Helen Hardt for giving me such a great saga to read and devour. My heart is happy and so is my bookshelf of dreams.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unraveled (Steel Brothers Saga #9)

by Helen Hardt

Release date: 13th February

Steel Brothers Saga Series: http://www.helenhardt.com/book/unraveled/

The final installment in the Steel Brothers saga

Ryan Steel and Ruby Lee are in love, but before they can move forward with a life together, they’re determined to bring resolution to the many unanswered questions they still face. To complicate matters, new threats arise with the arrival of two startling figures from their pasts.

As they race against time to find answers, unexpected forces pull them apart. Ryan's brothers, Talon and Jonah, rally to help, wanting to end the struggle and finally bring the last perpetrators to justice. But another riddle surfaces, deepening the rift between Ruby and Ryan. Will they salvage their relationship and finally unravel the mysteries surrounding them?

Meet The Author

#1 New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Helen Hardt’s passion for the written word began with the books her mother read to her at bedtime. She wrote her first story at age six and hasn’t stopped since. In addition to being an award winning author of contemporary and historical romance and erotica, she’s a mother, a black belt in Taekwondo, a grammar geek, an appreciator of fine red wine, and a lover of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream. She writes from her home in Colorado, where she lives with her family. Helen loves to hear from readers.

Buy Links for all Helen's Books: http://www.helenhardt.com/book/


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page