top of page

The Family Affair: A Grayson O'Toole Mystery By P.M.McClure


5/5

------------------------------------------------------

The Next Grayson O’Toole mystery has arrived and you won't want to miss this compelling journey pertaining to the classic manor house mysteries.

“We cannot survive allowing a murderess to live among us.”

I feel as if i’m watching a murder mystery whenever I read the Grayson O’Toole mysteries, A Family Affair is P.M.McClure’s latest and greatest addition to this intriguing story as Private Investigator Grayson O’Toole takes both personal and professional matters into his on hands.

These books always remind me of my favourite game when I was younger, Clue. Right when you think you have it all figured out, BANG, another twist is thrown into the mix and stirs the pot or tension and ruthless characters.

McClure never disappoints as I felt connected to each character and really wanted to dive into the action before me.One of the hardest books for me is the transitioning between one scene to the next and this mystery carries on as if I was watching a movie. The transitions and sentence structure were very pleasing to not only read but also comprehend as well. The book kept me guessing and pulling me to believe one person over another, which kept me interested the entire way through.

“Are you saying he’s better off dead?”

I would rate this book a 5/5 simply because I wouldn’t change anything about it. It kept me wanting more, the storyline was intriguing and had powerful characters that will remain inside your head days after you’ve finished reading. I’ve never read anything quite like it and that’s what makes it so unique and compelling to read. I recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery with a compelling murder to tie the loose ends.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page