top of page

Awakening: The Trinty by C.L.Brown


5/5

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I’ve never been so intrigued in a poetry book, Rupi Kaur and Gabbie Hanna lovers will bow to this trilogy of poetry by C.L.Brown.

“Your inability to reach the depths my treasure is kept takes no value away from it. Some people dig up soil collecting stones, and call them precious. Some other people blast away mountains, and spend days inside the earth seeking diamonds. So, you see, I just haven’t found the digger who truly seeks who I AM.” - Interlude 42.

I found this book simply beautiful. C.L.Brown’s words take you on a journey and leave you feeling fulfilled. The poetry book is a captivating touch to anyone's day, even reading a couple poems a day kept me going and changed my mood in a positive way. His poems are spiritual, connecting and intriguing to every reader as his poems create a story in your mind.

I love how C.L.Brown draws from his personal life and rewrites his journey's in a poetic manner as his imaginative story gives the reader a dip through his own eyes. His poems are beautifully written as his voice comes across as pure and full of heart.

“The darkness that incited the most intense sense

of fear within me

is the same darkness

that propelled me

into the supernal embrace

of Love”- Pardox.

I would recommend not only Awakening but also Loud Whispers of Silent Souls and Bare by C.L.Brown that complete the trilogy of this beautifully crafted journey, to anyone who loves poetry, a connecting writer and a powerful voice. I can’t wait to read more of this authors work in the future.

You can find more of Brown's work by clicking the following links;


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page