top of page

Amara's Rose By Brianna Goux


4/5

Disclaimer- I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

The Key is a sacred object which allows its holder to open portals to other planets at will. Passed down through her family, the Key marks Rose as the Gatekeeper for the planet of Amara and entrusts her with keeping it safe from harm. This is a job she had always known to be laid-back—that is, until her mortal enemy attacks. Amidst a battle to protect her home, Rose disappears. Waking up on Earth she discovers the portals have stopped working and that she must team up with Earth’s Gatekeeper, Derek, to get back to Amara. The clock is ticking as Rose’s friends on Amara try to determine where Rose went and how to bring her home, all the while fearing she may be lost forever. As the struggle to return continues, something more sinister grows out of sight, and more than the lives of those on Amara are at stake.

I absolutely fell in love with Amara’s Rose, Chronicles of the Key as this unique concept for a book really took me for a loop Brianna Goux’s writing is liberating and gave me the goosebumps that every science fiction and fantasy lover dreams of! Yes, there were some grammatical errors but honestly they didn’t stay in my head the entire time and I really enjoyed reading the book. It has a slow beginning but when the action starts it’s a great read!

“I am from a completely different world that under attack right now. I need to get back before everyone dies.”

Goux’s Amara’s Rose had smooth transitions, different pop and dramatic but intriguing dialogue that felt as if you were watching a movie unfold before your eyes. This new twist for sci-fi lovers is something everyone has been waiting for! There were a great amount of twists and turns and with every chapter, I wanted more as I was engulfed into the planet Amara.

“Fighting isn’t always about strength; it’s about leverage.”

I would recommend Amara’s Rose to anyone who loves a captivating read, relatable characters, science fiction and fantasy lovers and those who love a fresh idea for a book. I’ve never read anything like this book before and I am so glad I have now. I would just like to point out that I did read the reviews on Amazon and Goodreads for this book and I don’t agree with any of them. Either these people were having a really bad day or just don’t know a good idea when they see one. Not everyone is going to like the same books and what not but this book really does deserve the 4 star rating I am giving it! Keep writing Brianna!


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page